Please review my letters and essays (Appearing for GT test)

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
venkstar

Please review my letters and essays (Appearing for GT test)

Post by venkstar »

All, please review my essays and letters. I am going to appear for a GT Test in 2 weeks.
-----------------------
A. Task 1 Letter - You are looking for a job and you need a referee - Write a letter to your previous boss in your letter - Introduce yourself and the joe you are applying for, Ask your boss to be your referred or suggest another referee, describe the work you did together in the past
------------------------
Dear Mr. Basu,

I am VVH who worked in your team at XYZ Corp in the Group Treasury Division. In the division, i worked as a Forex Dealer from 2006 to 2014.
I am writing to you as I am now applying for suitable openings as a Senior Forex Dealer in the Treasury Departments of other companies in order to further my career path. In that regard, i am requesting you kindly to give your reference should a prospective employer enquire about me or my experience and work done in XYZ Corp Treasury division. I would like to bring to your kind attention on the work that we did in the past while working in the department briefly as under -
1. Booked forex rates for the purpose of hedging foreign currency explore of group companies as per the company Risk Management Policy.
2. Traded in G7 Currencies to generate income for the companies as per the Internal trading policy of the division.
3.Generated Market Reports on Trends and Developments in Financial Markets for the benefit of Management of the Group Companies.

I trust i can hear back from you to accord me permission to quote your name as a Referee for the various jobs i am applying for. I am also enclosing my Resume for your kind perusal. I thank you for your support in this matter.

Kind Regards

VVH
------------------------------