Speaking 18 JAN | MELBOURNE

Have you taken the IELTS recently? Share your questions with other students here.
robdrake

Speaking 18 JAN | MELBOURNE

Post by robdrake »

I was bestowed with some really random questions today! - From the look of the examiner, he seems to enjoyed my talk, I think? I was being relax and careful about his questions, but I think was way too humorous too. :cry:

Anyway the below question and conversation are just gists -

My Name , Where I come from, Working or Studying.
[ you know the usual part 1, i also told the examiner i am a graphic designer, and i do etc etc at my work]

Do I plan things ahead?
[ Not really, i am the most unorganized person! but then again, most creative people aren't either, they always do things organically! etc etc but unless it is something crucial like preparing exams, i have to force myself to organize my studies]

What do I plan for my birthdays?
[i dont really celebrate birthdays because to me birthdays are tedious and forces people to wish me well etc. so i always tell my friends and families please do not try to organize or plan anything for my birthday. i just prefer to stay at home and treat my birthday just like any other casual day, which is a good plan for me. BUT! yesterday was indeed my birthday, my friends bought me tickets to the australian open to enjoy the scorching heat!]

Do I plant, or have i attempted in planting
[no i dont plant at all, the closest experience for me in planting is helping my mother to water her flowers and sprinkle fertilizers, apart from that i dont have alot of knowledge in planting, however i did try planting sprouts when i was in elementary school, it's part of a science project that i was forced to do, to understand the growth and transformation etc etc.. nothing grand. ]

would i like If someone wants to give me a plant?
I am a guy so no I dont think I would like to have plants as gifts. UNLESS it is carnivorous plant, you know those that eat insects.

------------