Hey guys!

This is the place to ask a question about the IELTS or raise an IELTS related topic for public discussion.
Adsyn

Hey guys!

Post by Adsyn »

Hi :)

My name is Adem, I'm an undergraduate student in France, and I just successfully passed my IELTS (overall 8.5 with 8.5L 9R 7W 8.5S)
Quite proud of this result to be honest ^^

So I figured that maybe I could help some people with my feedback and/or help with the tasks I nailed (listening, speaking and reading)

If anyone needs some help, or just a speaking buddy, you can ask me my skype my message!

And if you're taking the test soon, remember to stay extremely relaxed, it can be stupid said like that, and it's definitely easier said than done, but it is really important. The first task being the listening, it is easy to get panicked because the text is going too fast and you missed the first questions. Do not panic! ^^

See you guys! :-)
anvy

Re: Hey guys!

Post by anvy »

Hi Adem,
That's an impressive results with undergraduated student. I am trying to reach band score 6.5 this year although i have graduated for 2 years.
With me, the hardest part is listening. Even when I practice at home, I still can't catch the voice. It messed up in my head. Currently, my teacher evaluate me about 5.5 total band score. But if I want to find a schorlaship for higher education, I have to get at least 6.5. I can't give up this time.
So I think I can learn alot from you and other members in this forum. Please give me your skype contact and I will send you message. Maybe you will have helpful advice for me.

Thank you!
Yerbo

Post by Yerbo »

Hi Adem,

Congratulations! That's a great result! I am taking the test in three weeks and I would love to have you as a speaking buddy. I am new to this site; how can we share our Skype usernames?

Thank you!
Sohan_Patel

Post by Sohan_Patel »

Congrats adsyn,
Last edited by Sohan_Patel on Mon May 11, 2015 1:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Adsyn

Post by Adsyn »

Anvy : Thank you!