pls mark my letter! thank you ( task 1)

Post your Task 1 or 2 response and/or read the responses of other students and provide feedback.
rairaichan0323

pls mark my letter! thank you ( task 1)

Post by rairaichan0323 »

You are looking for a part-time job. Write a letter to an employment agency. In your letter: introduce yourself, explain what sort of job you would like, and say what experience and skills you have.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing this letter to seek for a part-time job. I came from Japan and at present, I am studying for a Master’s Degree in Marketing Management here, at the Edith Crown University.

I would like to work in an office as a secretary or a typist. I would be able to work during the afternoon. I am ready to start immediately.

Before studying here, I had worked in office as secretary for 3 years in Japan. I could speak fluent Japanese, Mandarin and English and also I can type 85 words in a minute. I have the basic knowledge to employ the office programs such as Words and Excel.

Enclosed copy with this letter is my resume, which gives you further details of my work reference. Should you have any further queries regarding my work experiences, please do not hesitate to contact me at the address along with my phone number above. Your assistance in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully,
Suki Mizuda
allen_zhang

Re: pls mark my letter! thank you ( task 1)

Post by allen_zhang »

Just as usual, I am going to present my version.

Dear Sir or Madam,
I am writing to seek for a part-time job as an IELTS teacher.